Skip to content
Español

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of R LD

R LD

February 15, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by R LD
"Tracy - EXCELLENT service; quick to answer the call no 18 buttons to push to get to a human; prompt & professional in your reply to the insurance question. USAA could learn a thing or two from your insurance agency!"
Profile photo of SR

SR

February 14, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by SR
"Seth was very helpful getting us transferred from USAA insurance to State Farm insurance at much more reasonable rates."
Profile photo of Sylvia Johnston

Sylvia Johnston

February 13, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Sylvia Johnston
"Seth is an Angel, Love doing business with him."
Profile photo of Samantha Shavon

Samantha Shavon

February 5, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Samantha Shavon
"Seth was super helpful"
Profile photo of Tate Ledbetter

Tate Ledbetter

February 2, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Tate Ledbetter
"Very charismatic and respectful, was able to get me a lower quote than the website. And was willing to work around my schedule."
Profile photo of Shameka McCoy

Shameka McCoy

January 25, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Shameka McCoy
"Took the time to compare detail by detail my old policy and State Farm policy and showed me where I would benefit. Great service!"
Profile photo of Nick Aucoin

Nick Aucoin

January 22, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Nick Aucoin
"Very nice and people to work with"
Profile photo of Dana Gordon

Dana Gordon

January 11, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Dana Gordon
"I am very happy with the rates I got for Auto and HO, and everyone was very helpful and friendly. The switch was very easy and I am relieved to be with SF. Thank you!"
Profile photo of Jody Armstrong

Jody Armstrong

January 10, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Jody Armstrong
"I had a Great Experience with State Farm"
Profile photo of Nancy Slaton

Nancy Slaton

January 8, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Nancy Slaton
"Excellent. Prompt. Accurate. All descriptors of the insurance assistance we received from Seth Slaton! Thank you, Seth and Caleb Whitaker State Farm Insurance!"
Profile photo of Buddy Slaton

Buddy Slaton

January 8, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Buddy Slaton
"Seth Slaton provided fast service. Clear explanation of policy options."
Profile photo of BJYoung1007

BJYoung1007

January 6, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by BJYoung1007
"Samantha was absolutely outstanding. She was extremely responsive to all of our questions and would reach back quickly if she needed to do some follow up. She ensured that we secured the appropriate amount of insurance to meet our needs and comfort levels. She was a delight to work with. Prices for premiums were some of the best out there. Thank you."
Profile photo of Debbi Guarin

Debbi Guarin

January 5, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Debbi Guarin
"Ruben Ortiz helped us by quoting our auto, home, rental home and umbrella policies. He was always prompt and helpful with our phone meetings and made the necessary evil process easy. I am very OCD and he was very patient with all my questions and inquiries and if he didn't have an answer, he found out quickly and replied back. I recommend working with Ruben for your insurance needs."
Profile photo of sylvester powell

sylvester powell

January 2, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by sylvester powell
"I had a great experience with sam the agent that serviced my enrollment with State Farm Insurance. She was very efficient and she made recommendation for maximizing combining home and Auto. I was very pleased with the outcome. I would recommend this agent to anyone looking to save on Insurance."
Profile photo of Reece Mayer

Reece Mayer

November 8, 2023

2  out of  5 rating by Reece Mayer
"I'm glad to see that most people have had positive experiences at this office, but such wasn't our case. We've been trying for months to get a satisfactory examination of our roof for hail damage, as we've had literal buckets of granules washing off and I've had four different roofing companies tell us that it does indeed have enough hail damage to justify a claim. I believe them, as every other house in the neighborhood has a new roof after the pelting two summers ago (yes, we've been at this a while). However after the first adjuster's quick look around, we requested a second by a different adjuster just to get another opinion. This is where we started getting completely ignored. We've been bounced around from one person/office to the next, promised calls from Caleb that never happened (I was starting to think he wasn't real until I finally got to him once after months of attempts), and told repeatedly by everyone (most of the agents were pleasant and professional) that someone will eventually get out here for that second look. Apparently that "second look" is them looking at the photos of the roof they requested (and were sent multiple times at their insistence) and then saying the pictures "don't look quite like hail damage", and the claim being closed once again. I give up, they finally wore me down. I fully intend to switch companies when I get the chance. You may want to get your homeowner's insurance elsewhere as well."
Profile photo of Allan Conner

Allan Conner

August 16, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Allan Conner
"I've been with State Farm ever since they opened up their office at Moores Mill Road (Laura Bryant) for multiple auto coverage and they have always been excellent. I met a awesome young man Anthony Fleming at Mapco and 72 East early this Wednesday morning at the gas pumps. I felt compelled to send him greetings and a compliment on his Toyota 4X4. I asked him if he attended church, with invitation to the Well Baptist Church off 72 East. Amazingly he was looking for a local church to attend for his family. He and I both new God had directed our paths to cross. It was a blessing meeting a new Christian brother. The State Farm branch in Hampton Cove (Caleb Whitaker) is blessed to have this bright young man as a team member and after reading all the outstanding reviews is just icing on the cake. Looking forward to meeting his family and seeing them in church soon. Sincerely, Allan Conner"
Profile photo of Jason Johnson

Jason Johnson

August 11, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jason Johnson
"Caleb always takes care of me no matter what time of day and is very understanding about everything. His staff is so responsive and nice and make my life easier. I've never been more happier."
Profile photo of Falon Miller

Falon Miller

August 7, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Falon Miller
"I am very impressed with Caleb Whitaker State Farm in Hampton Cove. In a time where personal, customer, and service do not necessarily mean a lot, Caleb's office proves there is still quality personal service out there. They not only saved us a good bit, by bundling our policies, they told me about discounts that helped save us even more. They are always super friendly and were able to answer all of our questions. Thanks so much for having an awesome team!! I HIGHLY recommend!!"
Profile photo of Jeff Byrd

Jeff Byrd

August 7, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Jeff Byrd
"DON'T FEEL BAD ERICA I ALSO HAD A BAD EXPERIENCE WITH THIS SAME AGENT. STATE FARM CHEATED ME OUT OF DAM NEAR 6K ON MY TRUCK CLAIM. STATE FARM ASK ME TO GET A QUOTE FROM JOE HUDSON COLLISON AND I DID. RIGHT AT 25K BUT WHEN IT COME TO SETTLE UP STATE FARM ONLY WANTED TO PAY ME LITTLE OVER 18K. THERFORE I WAS CHEATED OUT OF DAM NEAR 6K.. AND NOW WHEN I GO BY TO PAY MY TRUCK INSURANCE BILL I GET A RECEIPT SHOWING ITS PAID. SEVERAL DAYS LATER I GET A CANCELATION NOTICE IN THE MAIL SHOWING IF I DONT PAY THE REMAINDER OF THE YR I WAS TO BE CANCELLED.. FOR EXAMPLE I PAID IT ON 7-21-23 AND THAT DAY I GET A EMAIL SHOWING PAID. WELL CANCELATION BILL SENT OUT TO ME ON 7-26-23.. I RECEIVED IT ON 7-28-23. SO IF I PAID ON TIME AND ITS PUT IN THE COMPUTER SHOWING PAID WHY WOULD I GET A CANCELATION STATEMENT SEVERAL DAYS LATER.. I WAS WITH ALFA FOR OVER 30 YEARS AND NEVER ONE HAVE A CLAIM PROBLEM OR THREATENED TO BE CANCELATION FOR LATE PAYMENT THAT WASN'T LATE.. NOT ONLY THAT. MY HOMEOWNERS INSURANCE WENT FROM LITTLE OVER 1500.00 TO 1800 PLUS.. THATS OVER 300 DOLLAR INCREASE. IS IT JUST ME OR IS HOMEOWNERS INSURANCE GOING UP THAT HIGH EVERY RENEWAL YEAR.... 1) my truck was paid for free and clear. 2) it was valued little over 41k.. now that said. 75% of that is little over 30k. .3) the truck was not going to be a total loss. Being a work truck and choosing not to repair it shouldn't have any bearing on my claim.. 4) this is what I was told.. go to Joe Hudson for estimate and bring back. I did. What I was told by you and state Farm that u get special discounts from Joe Hudson collision. So there for I wowouldn'get my full estimate claim. Like i said i was cheated out of my full estimate no matter if i repair the truck or not.. 5). State Farm can not tell me what my truck u was worth. For one you never laid eyes on my truck. not even when it was insured by state Farm. And 2. You never saw the truck after the claim. So actually you know nothing about the truck. Just doing as insurance companies do. Push numbers around to satisfy the company and not the lost for the customer.."
Profile photo of Erica Radsteen

Erica Radsteen

August 1, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Erica Radsteen
"We had a horrible experience with our agent/agent’s office. I would NOT recommend having Caleb as an agent to anyone. It really hurts me to leave this review because I do not like adding negativity to the internet, however, if sharing my experience could help another family then I’m willing to do so. We attempted to file a claim back in March and heard nothing from our agent himself. We called, left messages, AND I’m sure he was aware of the claim, and still it took my father strong arming to even get Caleb to speak to my family about our claim. In the end the claim was not accepted, which we were okay with and totally understood the outcome: What we were not okay with is that our agent did not advocate for us or help us through the process at all! We were experiencing a HUGE hit and were totally lost in the process, and instead of feeling like our agent was on our side we felt like we were doing everything alone. Honestly the savings was not worth the headache of having to figure out everything by ourselves. As a side note, my father’s agent in Athens was Amazing! They called him before and after the storm to insure his property was okay, they advocated for him and even tried their best to guide us through our situation even though they were not our agent! Maybe it was a stressful month, maybe there was something going on personally that led our agent to leave us high and dry, I’m not sure. But if that’s how they operate I would not trust my family’s well being with them again."
Profile photo of Ike Alexander

Ike Alexander

July 20, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Ike Alexander
"I would highly recommend Anthony Fleming at Caleb’s office to anyone considering home, auto, or life insurance policies. He has been very professional to deal with from the start of the claims process to the finish. We at Henderson Roofing are very appreciative of the Caleb Whitaker State Farm Agency and have enjoyed working with them!"
Profile photo of Tracey Salazar

Tracey Salazar

July 19, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Tracey Salazar
"We filed a claim for hail damage. The adjuster was on time, very friendly and knowledgeable. He told us everything that was damaged and our claim has already been taken care of. Seamless and very well handled."
Profile photo of Adam Morris

Adam Morris

July 19, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Adam Morris
"Awesome polite and respectful people completely trust everyone there!!!!!!!!!"
Profile photo of Nicole Reed

Nicole Reed

July 17, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Nicole Reed
"Delilah was very helpful, friendly and knowledgeable!!"
Profile photo of Emmie Wheat

Emmie Wheat

July 17, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Emmie Wheat
"In nearly 3 years with Caleb’s office and never once has he ever spoken to us. I have no idea what his voice even sounds like. One of his employees has, but Caleb never did bother. Including when we were going through with a large life insurance policy. Imagine my surprise when several people told me this is just plain odd behavior from an insurance agent. I’m not sure what Caleb is doing all day, but it sure isn’t working with us. We won’t be staying."