Skip to content
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Robert

Robert

May 5, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Robert
"everyone should learn the kind of customer service that is available in this office! They answer the phone immediately and help in a few seconds. I recommend solid and specific service."
Profile photo of Peter Cauwels

Peter Cauwels

March 15, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Peter Cauwels
"Seth was great! Very professional and made the process very easy."
Profile photo of Celestine Robinson

Celestine Robinson

March 9, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Celestine Robinson
"Tracy provided a thorough explanation of the changes and found all available discounts, resulting in a favorable car insurance rate. She's exceptional."
Profile photo of James Patterson

James Patterson

March 7, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by James Patterson
"I had attempted to change my payment method on line, but after my attempt, I received a text message from State Farm stating I did not sign the authorization page. I had no clue as to where the authorization sheet was , so I stopped by the State Farm front office and showed the text message I had received to the agent at the front desk. The agent manipulated my cell phone and quickly located the autorizatinon sheet. She then returned my cell phone so I could complete the authorization. On the cell phone was anotlher message unrelated to State Farm that required a cell phone skill that I was lacking.I showed my problem to the agent and she solved that problem also. That was definity five star service. James M. Patterson"
Profile photo of Pam Whitehead

Pam Whitehead

March 6, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Pam Whitehead
"Great customer service and prompt response. Justin was a great pleasure to work with?"
Profile photo of Crystal Lynn

Crystal Lynn

March 1, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Crystal Lynn
"Hold onto your wands, folks, because I've just had the enchanting experience of consulting with none other than Neville Longbottom - yes, that Neville Longbottom, the hero of herbology and now, apparently, the savior of our insurance dilemmas. So, there I was, lost in the maze of deductibles and magical clauses, when Neville Longbottom burst onto the scene like a Herbivicus spell on steroids. He didn't just explain insurance; he conducted it like a potions class, complete with bubbling cauldrons of coverage options. I half-expected him to produce a Mandrake root for added effect (I even had my earmuffs ready--because no one likes to hear how high those rates can be). Navigating the perilous landscape of insurance jargon, Neville was like the Harry Potter of policies, vanquishing doubts like "Evanesco." The Gryffindor bravery shone through as he fearlessly faced the deductible dragon and the dementors of denied claims. But here's the real magic – Neville's knack for turning insurance into a comedy show. Forget the somber tones of the usual insurance consultation; NO KHAKIS IN SIGHT! Neville had a quip or a quirky analogy for every scenario. It was like attending a stand-up show at the Three Broomsticks, and I left with my worries quelled and my sides thoroughly tickled. They were out of butterbeer, unfortunately. At one point he ate a handful of dandelions...or maybe I was bewitched... In conclusion, if you find yourself facing the Dark Arts of Insurance Confusion, seek out Neville Longbottom's Insurance Charm School...ahem, I mean Seth. Turns out he was just using Polyjuice Potion, but it was such a fun ride, I didn't mind the trickery. He's not just an insurance agent; he's a wizard at turning the mundane into a magical journey through coverage options. Five stars for transforming insurance into a spellbinding adventure! Accio coverage, Seth! Disclaimer: No magical creatures were harmed during the insurance consultation. The use of spells for insurance purposes is not recommended by the Ministry of Magic. Results may vary for Muggles."
Profile photo of Nesssaa

Nesssaa

March 1, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Nesssaa
"Great customer service from Sam! Super friendly and helpful!"
Profile photo of R LD

R LD

February 15, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by R LD
"Tracy - EXCELLENT service; quick to answer the call no 18 buttons to push to get to a human; prompt & professional in your reply to the insurance question. USAA could learn a thing or two from your insurance agency!"
Profile photo of SR

SR

February 14, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by SR
"Seth was very helpful getting us transferred from USAA insurance to State Farm insurance at much more reasonable rates."
Profile photo of Sylvia Johnston

Sylvia Johnston

February 13, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Sylvia Johnston
"Seth is an Angel, Love doing business with him."
Profile photo of Samantha Shavon

Samantha Shavon

February 5, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Samantha Shavon
"Seth was super helpful"
Profile photo of Tate Ledbetter

Tate Ledbetter

February 2, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Tate Ledbetter
"Very charismatic and respectful, was able to get me a lower quote than the website. And was willing to work around my schedule."
Profile photo of Shameka McCoy

Shameka McCoy

January 25, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Shameka McCoy
"Took the time to compare detail by detail my old policy and State Farm policy and showed me where I would benefit. Great service!"
Profile photo of Nick Aucoin

Nick Aucoin

January 22, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Nick Aucoin
"Very nice and people to work with"
Profile photo of Dana Gordon

Dana Gordon

January 11, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Dana Gordon
"I am very happy with the rates I got for Auto and HO, and everyone was very helpful and friendly. The switch was very easy and I am relieved to be with SF. Thank you!"
Profile photo of Jody Armstrong

Jody Armstrong

January 10, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Jody Armstrong
"I had a Great Experience with State Farm"
Profile photo of Nancy Slaton

Nancy Slaton

January 8, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Nancy Slaton
"Excellent. Prompt. Accurate. All descriptors of the insurance assistance we received from Seth Slaton! Thank you, Seth and Caleb Whitaker State Farm Insurance!"
Profile photo of Buddy Slaton

Buddy Slaton

January 8, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Buddy Slaton
"Seth Slaton provided fast service. Clear explanation of policy options."
Profile photo of BJYoung1007

BJYoung1007

January 6, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by BJYoung1007
"Samantha was absolutely outstanding. She was extremely responsive to all of our questions and would reach back quickly if she needed to do some follow up. She ensured that we secured the appropriate amount of insurance to meet our needs and comfort levels. She was a delight to work with. Prices for premiums were some of the best out there. Thank you."
Profile photo of Debbi Guarin

Debbi Guarin

January 5, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Debbi Guarin
"Ruben Ortiz helped us by quoting our auto, home, rental home and umbrella policies. He was always prompt and helpful with our phone meetings and made the necessary evil process easy. I am very OCD and he was very patient with all my questions and inquiries and if he didn't have an answer, he found out quickly and replied back. I recommend working with Ruben for your insurance needs."
Profile photo of sylvester powell

sylvester powell

January 2, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by sylvester powell
"I had a great experience with sam the agent that serviced my enrollment with State Farm Insurance. She was very efficient and she made recommendation for maximizing combining home and Auto. I was very pleased with the outcome. I would recommend this agent to anyone looking to save on Insurance."
Profile photo of Reece Mayer

Reece Mayer

November 8, 2023

2  out of  5 rating by Reece Mayer
"I'm glad to see that most people have had positive experiences at this office, but such wasn't our case. We've been trying for months to get a satisfactory examination of our roof for hail damage, as we've had literal buckets of granules washing off and I've had four different roofing companies tell us that it does indeed have enough hail damage to justify a claim. I believe them, as every other house in the neighborhood has a new roof after the pelting two summers ago (yes, we've been at this a while). However after the first adjuster's quick look around, we requested a second by a different adjuster just to get another opinion. This is where we started getting completely ignored. We've been bounced around from one person/office to the next, promised calls from Caleb that never happened (I was starting to think he wasn't real until I finally got to him once after months of attempts), and told repeatedly by everyone (most of the agents were pleasant and professional) that someone will eventually get out here for that second look. Apparently that "second look" is them looking at the photos of the roof they requested (and were sent multiple times at their insistence) and then saying the pictures "don't look quite like hail damage", and the claim being closed once again. I give up, they finally wore me down. I fully intend to switch companies when I get the chance. You may want to get your homeowner's insurance elsewhere as well."
Profile photo of Allan Conner

Allan Conner

August 16, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Allan Conner
"I've been with State Farm ever since they opened up their office at Moores Mill Road (Laura Bryant) for multiple auto coverage and they have always been excellent. I met a awesome young man Anthony Fleming at Mapco and 72 East early this Wednesday morning at the gas pumps. I felt compelled to send him greetings and a compliment on his Toyota 4X4. I asked him if he attended church, with invitation to the Well Baptist Church off 72 East. Amazingly he was looking for a local church to attend for his family. He and I both new God had directed our paths to cross. It was a blessing meeting a new Christian brother. The State Farm branch in Hampton Cove (Caleb Whitaker) is blessed to have this bright young man as a team member and after reading all the outstanding reviews is just icing on the cake. Looking forward to meeting his family and seeing them in church soon. Sincerely, Allan Conner"
Profile photo of Jason Johnson

Jason Johnson

August 11, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jason Johnson
"Caleb always takes care of me no matter what time of day and is very understanding about everything. His staff is so responsive and nice and make my life easier. I've never been more happier."
Profile photo of Falon Miller

Falon Miller

August 7, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Falon Miller
"I am very impressed with Caleb Whitaker State Farm in Hampton Cove. In a time where personal, customer, and service do not necessarily mean a lot, Caleb's office proves there is still quality personal service out there. They not only saved us a good bit, by bundling our policies, they told me about discounts that helped save us even more. They are always super friendly and were able to answer all of our questions. Thanks so much for having an awesome team!! I HIGHLY recommend!!"